Posted by: nevadansagainstgarbage | September 19, 2010

NDEP Requests information from Recology

In accordance with NAC 444.7488 the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) is requiring an alternate list of parameters and monitoring schedule for the Jungo Landfill (facility), as otherwise required by NAC 444.7487. Specifically, NDEP’s concern is that the Groundwater Monitoring Program must be as site specific as possible in order to provide a reliable indication of a release from the facility. (See the letter)

We would like you to communicate your views and questions on this project to the originator of the attached letter and those listed below; which were included for courtesy copy recipients and/or are important to the project.

Mr. John Taylor, Project Manager/PE CEM: jtaylor@ndep.nv.gov
Mr. Eric Noack, Bureau Chief, enoack@ndep.nv.gov
Mr. Art Gravenstein, Solid Waste Supervisor, agravens@ndep.nv.gov
Ms. Coleen Cripps, PhD, Acting Administrator, NDEP, cripps@ndep.nv.gov

Nevada Department of Environmental Protection (NDEP) Physical Mailing Address:
Nevada Div, Environment Protection
901 S. Stewart St., Suite 4001
Carson City, Nevada 89701-5429

Mr. Kenneth Mayer, Director, kemayer@ndow.org
Mr. Rich Haskins, Deputy Director, rhaskins@ndow.org
Mr. Steven Siegel (he must be the NDOW liaison on this project) I couldn’t find his contact information at the NDOW web site; but believe he is a Wildlife Specialist. Logically, given the formatting of their email addresses, I would assume; but am not sure, that his email address is: ssiegel@ndow.org

NDOW Physical Mailing address:
1100 Valley Road
Reno, NV 89512
Phone: (775) 688-1500
Fax: (775) 688-1207

And; Therese A. Ure, P.O. Box 12527, Portland, OR, 97212
Kenneth Haskell PE, 1009 Enterprise Way Suite 350, Roseville, CA, 95678

Thank you for your support,
The NAG Admin Team; Steve, Tracy, Carra and Fred

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: